Detachment

Other
  • I have had this some sort of detachment feeling towards people that I've met ever since I graduated from secondary school. For example, I may look like I am friends with them but in reality I do not count them as my friend, they are basically, just there. The number of people that I feel close, comfortable  secure and loved is less than 10 but I do not have this emotion towards my own mother.
    Most people I've met throughout the years all share the same qualities, they look at things on the surface. I know I am not that good looking but I also know I am fun and most of the time I feel like I'm being ignored. Whether I'm buying something or trying to strike up a conversation in a new environment. Although people think their body language may be subtle to others but it affects me a lot. That same group of people that ultimately want to be friends with me, only after seeing me with people I am comfortable with but by then I would have close myself off them. These went on for years and finally I've generalized Human beings to be a hypocritical monsters that look at things on the surface and thus, makes it really hard for me to trust others, let alone be friends with them. I was fat back then (still fat now) but I've lost a lot of weight and do look different from back then but I still could not shake this emotion away. 
    I've tried suicide before but non was successful. And ultimately I gave up on that too. 
    I'm really curious as to how I am able to rectify this and to open myself to others again. I've been bottling up my feeling for years and this is also the first time I am writing my thoughts down. I guess I'm getting tired of crying myself to sleep every night.

• Difficult person to live with?

Other
    0 Votes
    1 Posts
    4k Views
    No one has replied
  • 0 Votes
    1 Posts
    7k Views
    No one has replied
  • Emotionless obsession?

Other
    0 Votes
    4 Posts
    5k Views